Understanding Sensory Integration and how it affects communication and language development

Understanding Sensory Integration

and how it affects communication and language development

Parents and teachers, did you know that 5-15% preschool children and about 40-88% children with disabilities have difficulties processing sensory information? In turn, sensory processing difficulties can impact a child’s ability to learn and develop language and communication.

Join our next Facebook LIVE Q&A

Coming soon! Join our next Facebook LIVE Q&A with Gia Kuek, SLT, SI-OT on the topic: Understanding Sensory Integration and how it affects communication and language development. Learn what you can do to help and ask the expert.

Saturday, 22nd September 2018
10AM Jakarta time
11AM in Manila & Singapore
1PM in Sydney

Gia Kuek, SLT, SI-OT

Gia is a Speech and Language Therapist and certified Sensory Integration Therapist from New Zealand. For over 20 years she has worked extensively with families and individuals with hearing impairment, language delay, sensory processing disorder, learning disabilities, cerebral palsy, autism spectrum disorder and brain injury.

To join this session, just Like Spokle Page and watch out for the Facebook notification on the day when our LIVE broadcast starts. See you then!